Iconic Interviews & Reviews

Support Our Sponsors

40tripsaroundthesuncover40 Trips Around The Sun


Label: Sony Music Legacy

Release Date: February 9, 2018


It’s finally here! ’40 Trips Around The Sun’ – a brand new Greatest Hits collection from rock legends and our February Artists of the Month TOTO, featuring three brand new tracks – is out now!

’40 Trips Around The Sun’ features three previously unreleased recordings alongside remastered versions of 14 of the band’s timeless classics, drawn from an incredible career that’s generated 200 Grammy nominations, 400 million Spotify streams and well over half a billion YouTube plays.

The new tracks are ‘Alone’, ‘Struck By Lightning’ and ‘Spanish Sea’ and believe me when I say that they’re absolutely killer!  Steve Lukather’s guitar work is as stellar as ever as is David Paich and Steve Porcaro’s tinkling of the keys.  And, of course, Joseph Williams’ is still pitch-perfect and crystal clear.

You’ll definitely want to pick up this album if you haven’t already. You’ll also want to be sure and get your tickets to their show near you during this years tour. See where they’re going to be by visiting

Featured Photo



george lynch

Our Featured Photo by Boomerocity friend and famed rock photographer, Rob Shanahan (, is of Dokken's George Lynch! Check out more of Rob's work at!



The Boomerocity Interview Vault


Posted August, 2012 It’s been forty-four years since the Alvin Lee and Ten Year...

Read more

Boomerocity on Facebook