Watch current interviews with music and entertainment icons and influencers of the baby boomer generation as well as rising stars in music.


Bryan Ferry Live In Lyon

Bryan Ferry

Studio: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Released: September 24, 2013

Reviewed: September 22, 2013


From his earliest recordings with Roxy Music at the beginning of the 1970s, Bryan Ferry has established himself as one of the most iconic musicians and innovative songwriters to emerge in popular music. This spectacular performance, which was part of his worldwide Olympia tour, was filmed on July 25, 2011 at the ancient Roman amphitheater in Lyon, France as part of the Nuits de Fourviere Festival.

That concert, Live In Lyon, is now available on on DVD, Blu-ray and Digital Formats. Additionally a Deluxe Edition is available on each format, boasting a 72 page hardback edition with embossed front cover and bonus CD of the concert which avid Ferry fans will definitely want in their collection. 

Live In Lyon shines with tracks from across Ferry’s 40-year career including classic Roxy Music songs, solo hits and his renowned interpretations of classic songs. Tunes such as “Slave To Love,” “Oh Yeah!,” “Let’s Stick Together,” “Love Is The Drug,” “Don’t Stop The Dance,” “Avalon,” “Like A Hurricane,” “Sign Of The Times,” “If There Is Something,” “Jealous Guy,” and “My Only Love,” are all delivered with the style and panache that is uniquely Bryan Ferry.

Live In Lyon also includes “The Making Of Olympia” film as a bonus feature. This brilliant documentary unveils the recording of the Olympia album with previously unseen interviews and performances with guest artists including Nile Rodgers, Dave Stewart, Marcus Miller, David Gilmour, Flea and The Scissor Sisters.

Live In Lyon is a music experience no Bryan Ferry fan should be without.


1) I Put A Spell On You  

2) Slave To Love  

3) Don’t Stop The Dance  

4) Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues  

5) If There Is Something  

6) Make You Feel My Love  

7) You Can Dance  

8) Alphaville  

9) Reason Or Rhyme  

10) Oh Yeah!  

11) Like A Hurricane  

12) Tara*  

13) Bitter-Sweet  

14) Avalon*  

15) My Only Love*  

16) What Goes On  

17) Sign Of The Times  

18) Love Is The Drug  

19) All Along The Watchtower  

20) Let’s Stick Together  

21) Hold On I’m Coming  

22) Jealous Guy

* = tracks not on CD.