Watch current interviews with music and entertainment icons and influencers of the baby boomer generation as well as rising stars in music.


George Thorogood & The Destroyers Live At Montreux 2013

George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Studio: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Released: November 19, 2013

Reviewed: November 24, 2013

I don’t know about y’all, but when I think of the phrase, “Good time rock ‘n roll”, one of the first bands that come to mind is George Thorogood & The Destroyers. I mean, really.  When you listen to the man’s entire body of work, he is the epitome of the phrase. In fact, I’d wager that, if you were feeling down, all you would have to do is pop some GT in  your player and you would be in a far better mood by the second verse of the first song you heard.  He’s had this effect on his fans for over thirty years, bringing his brand of fun music to venues large and small alike.

Earlier this year, George Thorogood & The Destroyers brought their hard-rockin’ blues to the prestigious Montreux Jazz Festival for the first time -- an event that hosted many of the artists that inspired them. Delivering a high-octane performance as only they can, the band delved into their rich repertoire, performing songs stretching back to their eponymous 1977 debut album, right up through their most recent releases. “Who Do You Love?” “One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer,” “Move It On Over,” “Bad To The Bone,” -- these classic and many others are all performed to perfection on Live At Montreux 2013.

Since the mid-seventies, George Thorogood & The Destroyers have solidified a legacy as musical icons. With their all-American brand of Rock ‘N’ Roll, they have achieved massive success, with 16 studio albums and worldwide sales of over 15 million. Taking cues from ‘50s Chicago blues, and drawing inspirations from the likes of Elmore James, Hound Dog Taylor, and Chuck Berry, Thorogood & The Destroyers cranked the volume, intensity, and rebellious attitude. Live At Montreux 2013 brilliantly showcases their long-overdue debut at the famed jazz festival.

Don’t rob yourself of some good time rock ‘n roll. Add this DVD to your video library for a rainy day.

Track Listing
1) Rock Party  

2) Who Do You Love?  

3) Help Me  

4) Night Time (On DVD and Blu-ray only)  

5) I Drink Alone
 6) One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer  

7) Cocaine Blues  

8) Get A Haircut  

9) Bad To The Bone  

10) Move It On Over  

11) Tail Dragger  

12) Madison Blues