Article Search...

J.B. Brightman

Written by Randy Patterson

Posted March, 2010

BlackRobot1When I launched almost a year ago, it was my original intent to have the occasional interview with an icon or two from the 50’s, 60’s, 70’s and early 80’s.  So far, we’ve had a pretty good run of it and have a lot more planned for the future.

However, in the course of my networking for interviews, reviews and stories, I quickly learned that I was doing a great disservice to you, our very loyal readers.  See, here’s the deal: There are some great bands and artists out there that have a sound that we Boomer’s would love if we were just exposed to them.  If you were to  listen to all this new talent, you’d swear that they are from our day. Black Robot is just such a band.

Black Robot is a band you’re really going to love.  Why? Well, they’re like a tasty desert with all sorts of your favorite ingredients mixed in.  When you devour the tasty treat, your taste buds will recognize each ingredient without one flavor dominating the others.  Black Robot is much like the decadent desert I just described.

Do you like AC/DC and Black Sabbath?  You’ll love Black Robot.  Do you like Lynard Skynard?  You’ll love Black Robot.  Do you love Cream, Clapton and Harrison?  You’re gonna love Black Robot.  Do you love the Partridge Family?  Then you WON’T love Black Robot.

I was just seeing if you were paying attention.

Black Robot is the brainchild and creation of JB Brightman and lead singer, Huck Johns.  Does Brightman’s name sound familiar?  If it does, it’s because JB was a founding member and former bassist for the band, Buckcherry.

I recently had the distinct privilege to chat with Brightman about his new band. At the outset of our conversation, I noted the various classic rock influences that I mentioned a couple of paragraphs ago.

“I think that we were heavily influenced by the generations that

Continue Reading the Rest of this Article & More FOR FREE! .......

Membership Plans


Join the Frugal Boomer to receive access to entire articles, article discussions and more!

  1. Comments (0)

  2. Add yours

Comments (0)

Rated 0 out of 5 based on 0 voters
There are no comments posted here yet

Related Articles