Watch current interviews with music and entertainment icons and influencers of the baby boomer generation as well as rising stars in music.

Posted August 2021


TITO JACKSON PRESS SHOT 1 ReducedEveryone has heard of the legendary Jackson family. If you’re a baby boomer, you may even remember watching them on TV in real life performances or on their Saturday morning cartoon show.

One of the members of that family is Tito Jackson. A bit lower key than most of his siblings, he is, however, equally as talented. That talent is especially evident in his new solo blues album, Under Your Spell.

Tito recently sat with me via Zoom to chat about that album. He also gave me the unexpected privilege of sharing with me some of his family’s musical history.

Fun. Fascinating. Fact-filled. All of that and more is in this video interview with Tito Jackson, below. Below the video is the press release about Under Your Spell as well as information as well as links where you can keep up with the latest with Tito.

The Boomerocity Interview With Tito Jackson

Press Release

Gulf Coast Records/Hillside Global Signs Pop, Soul and Blues Legend Tito Jackson and Will Release His Label Debut Album,
Under Your Spell, on August 6
Special Guests Include George Benson, Joe Bonamassa, Marlon Jackson, Kenny Neal, Bobby Rush and Stevie Wonder


Tito Jackson Under Your Spell Hi Res reduced JPG CoverClick Above To Order Your CopyNEDERLAND, TX – Gulf Coast Records and Hillside Global announce the signing of pop, soul and blues legend Tito Jackson and will release the singer/guitarist’s label debut album, Under Your Spell, on August 6. Under Your Spell will be available for pre-order on July 9, which is also the date the album’s first single, “Love One Another,” will be released.

The California-based Jackson is supported on the new disc by an array of superlative special guests, including George Benson, Joe Bonamassa, Marlon Jackson, Kenny Neal, Bobby Rush and Stevie Wonder, who all add their special talents to the proceedings. Above it all though, Tito Jackson’s innate abilities as a singer, songwriter, guitarist, producer and arranger shine through brilliantly, creating a special recording that is destined for airplay and rave reviews in a number of formats.

The debut single off the album, “Love One Another,” is the perfect antidote for today’s times of doubt and trepidation, as the vocals of Tito, along with Marlon Jackson, Michael K. Jackson and others soar above the musical bed of melodies that feature the sweet sound of Stevie Wonder’s signature harmonic style.

Continuing on the path set for Jackson when he broke into the music business as a member of the legendary Jackson 5, Tito continues to grow as a musician and performer, with Under Your Spell as the extraordinary present he has bestowed on the listening public.

Tito Jackson Album Track Listing and Credits

  1. Wheels Keep Turning
  2. Love One Another
  3. I Like It
  4. Under Your Spell
  5. Dyin Over Here
  6. Big Leg Woman
  7. You’re Gonna Push Me Too Far
  8. That Kind Of Love
  9. Rock Me Baby
  10. All In The Family Blues
  11. I Got Caught (Loving in the dream)